Download is available until [expire_date]
  • Version
  • Download 45
  • File Size 131 KB
  • File Count 1
  • Create Date March 11, 2016
  • Last Updated November 15, 2021



Friday, 11th March, 2016

The National Assembly met at Half past Nine o’clock a.m.


(THE HON. SPEAKER in the Chair)

          HON. CHAMISA: Thank you Mr. Speaker Sir.  Just to acknowledge that we thought that today we were going to be able to transact the business we were supposed to complete yesterday.  It is clear that our numbers are not conducive for the transaction of that business.  That then becomes a bit problematic; we thought that we were going to deal with the issues that are very important to the nation.  As it is, it would appear that we may not be able to proceed and perhaps it has to be stood down to the next sitting day.

THE HON. SPEAKER: I think Hon. Member, you come direct

and simply say there is no quorum – [Laughter] –  I expect that from my learned friend.

HON. CHAMISA: Yes, it is with disappointment that I note that there is no quorum.  You know that we were also supposed to discuss the Dzamara issue, which is a very important issue.  It would appear that the absence of quorum is something that is very disappointing under the circumstances because we thought that we would give it the urgency and importance it deserves.  Thank you Hon. Speaker Sir.

 Bells rung.

THE HON. SPEAKER: Order, order!

Notice having been taken that there being present fewer than 70 members, the bells were rung for Seven Minutes and a quorum still not being present, THE HON. SPEAKER adjourned the House without question put at

Eighteen Minutes to Ten O’clock a.m. pursuant to the provisions of Standing Order Number 56.

NOTE: The following members were present when the House adjourned:

Hon. Bunjira, R.; Hon. Chamisa, N.; Hon. Chigudu, M.; Hon.

Chinanzvavana, C.; Hon. Chirisa, F.; Hon. Chitura, l.; Hon. Chiwetu, J. Z.;

Hon. Gonese, I.; Hon. Kadungure, D.; Hon. Katsiru, L.; Hon. Madubeko, J.;

Hon. Madzinga, P.; Hon. Majaya, B.; Hon. Makoni, R.; Hon. Mandipaka, O.;

Hon. Maondera, W.; Hon. Maridadi, J.; Hon. Marumahoko, R.; Hon. Moyo, J.;  Hon. Mudambo, T.; Hon. Mudzuri, E.; Hon. Munengami, F.; Hon. Murai,

E.; Hon. Mutomba, W.; Hon. Mutseyami, P.; Hon. Ndoro, L.; Hon.

Nyamupinga, B.; Hon. Nyere, C.; Hon. Phiri, F.; Hon. Runzirwayi, J. M.; Hon. Rungani, A.; Hon. Samukange, J.; Hon. Saruwaka, T.; Hon. Shongedza, E.; Hon. Sindi C.; Hon. Shava, J.; Hon. Vutete, M.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Post comment